Skip to main content

Management & Council

Management & Council


Executive Board

  • Director

UG Prof. Waldemar Ossowski, PhD

  • Deputy Director, Programme

Ewa Szymańska, PhD

  • Deputy Director, Branch Development

Janusz Marszalec, PhD

  • Deputy Director, Investments and Administration

Tomasz Wierzchowski, MSc Eng.

  • Chief Accountant

Ewa Joszczak, MSc



  • Jolanta Gumula (Museum of the History od Polish Jews POLIN)
  • prof. dr hab. Edmund Kizik  (University of Gdańsk) 
  • Alicja Knast (National Gallery in Prague)
  • dr hab. Peter Loew (Deutsches Polen-Institut)
  • prof. dr hab. Beata Możejko (University of Gdańsk) – vice-chairman 
  • dr Michał Niezabitowski (Muzeum of Krakow)
  • prof. dr hab. Cezary Obracht-Prondzyński (University of Gdańsk) –  chairman 
  • prof. dr hab. Małgorzata Omilanowska-Kiljańczyk (University of Gdańsk)
  • prof. dr hab. Danuta Popinigis (Stanisław Moniuszko Academy of Music in Gdańsk)




Cookies information !

Our website uses cookies for statistical, advertising and functional purposes. Thanks to them, we can customize the site to your needs. Anyone can accept cookies or have the ability to disable them in the browser so that no information is collected