Skip to main content

Management & Council

Management & Council



The Museum of Gdańsk Executive Board and Council


Executive Board

  • Director

UG Prof. Waldemar Ossowski, PhD

  • Deputy Director, Programme

Ewa Szymańska, PhD

  • Deputy Director, Branch Development

Janusz Marszalec, PhD

  • Deputy Director, Investments and Administration

Tomasz Wierzchowski, MSc Eng.

  • Chief Accountant

Ewa Joszczak, MSc



  • Chairman

Prof. Edmund Kizik (University of Gdańsk)

  • Vice-Chairman

Prof. Cezary Obracht-Prondzynski (University of Gdańsk, Kashubian Institute)

  • Council Members

Sylwia Bykowska, PhD (Institute of History, PAS)

Zbigniew Canowiecki, PhD (Pomeranian Employers)

UG Prof. Mariusz Czepczyński, PhD (University of Gdańsk)

Prof. Wiesław Długokęcki (University of Gdańsk)

Wojciech Duda (Political Review)

Prof. Igor Hałagida (University of Gdańsk)

Dariusz Kacprzak, PhD (National Museum in Szczecin)

Jacek Kriegseisen, PhD (University of Gdańsk)

Prof. Piotr Niemcewicz (Nicolaus Copernicus University in Toruń)

Michał Niezabitowski, PhD (Museum of Krakow)

Prof. Krzysztof Polkowski (Academy of Fine Arts in Gdańsk)

Robert Pytlos (City Hall of Gdańsk)

Władysław Zawistowski (Marshal Office of the Pomeranian Voivodship)

Cookies information !

Our website uses cookies for statistical, advertising and functional purposes. Thanks to them, we can customize the site to your needs. Anyone can accept cookies or have the ability to disable them in the browser so that no information is collected